Atlantic Avenue High and Dry

20130425-214220.jpg

Beautiful day for a ride. And given all the flood coverage on regional media, I thought I’d ride one of the driest streets in Peoria: Atlantic. At the end of the day, it’s all uphill–and marked by flowering trees all along the way.

About 16incheswestofpeoria

Former bicycle mechanic, current peruser of books, feeder of birds.
Image | This entry was posted in Report from the road and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Atlantic Avenue High and Dry

  1. Mike DeWalt says:

    I live in Peoria too … I went out for a ride today as well. Great day … but had to stay of the RI trail because it’s still too wet.

    • I guess the Rock Island north of Alta is now actually closed because of damage from the weather. I don’t ride it all that much, unless I’m using it to reach the bar just to the east of the old trailhead, for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

